Meeting Calendar

Date of Meeting

Description

Competition

2019



Friday 11th January

Annual General Meeting & Presentation of Awards

Challenge Cup – Offset Candlestick

Premier Cup – Decorated Hollow Form

Friday 1st February

Demonstration - Mike Taylor – Handmade Shrink Pots with Turned Lids & Finials

Novice Cup - Bird House/Nest Box

Friday 1st March

Demonstration - David Hanlon - Long, Thin & Fluted turning plus Small Bowl or Platter Turned on a Screw Chuck

Challenge Cup - A Shrink Pot or your version Turned on a Lathe

Friday 5th April

Demonstration - Robert Till - Discus Rocking Bowl with Two Colouring Techniques

Novice Cup - A Small Bowl or Platter

Friday 3rd May

Demonstrator - Robin Barlow - Three Projects, Small Lidded Pot, a Platter with Decoration, plus Quick & Quirky

Challenge Cup - A Coloured/Decorated Discus Bowl

Friday 7th June

Demonstrator - Keith Fenton - Colouring & Texturing Techniques

Novice Cup - A Small Lidded Pot/Box

Friday 5th July

Demonstrator - Emma Cooke "The Tiny Turner" - Cupcake Boxes with Carving Techniques

Challenge Cup - A 6" Tall Lidded Pot with Finial. To include Texturing and/or Colouring

Friday 2nd August

Demonstrator - Dawn Hopley - Bird Feeders

Novice Cup - Any Item with an element of Carving or Texturing

Friday 6th September

Demonstrator - Paul Bellamy - "Who Needs a Chuck?!"

Challenge Cup - A Bird Feeder

Friday 4th October

Demonstrator - Chris Fisher - Bowl Turning with Texturing & Colouring

Novice Cup - A Simple Goblet

Friday 1st November

Demonstrator - To Be Confirmed - T.B.C

Challenge Cup – An 8" minimum diameter Bowl

Friday 6th December

Demonstrator - Arranged - Christmas Decoration with Embossed Metal

Novice Cup – A Christmas Decoration

2020



Friday 10th January

Annual General Meeting & Presentation of Awards

Challenge Cup – A Hollow Form

 

Premier Cup – Any item with a Metal Inclusion, ie. Copper, Aluminium, Pewter or even Silver


Copyright © Mid-Staffs Woodturners Association